Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help!! (I'm a TOTAL newbie! =)

Hello all,

I've read many thread on this board and find them VERY interesting but none of them have been able to help me .....just because I'm really a newbie in car things. But hey...I still want to learn, but more importantly, I want some advise from all of you car audio PROS! =)

Ok to make things simple, all I want is a new player for my Mazda Protege 2001 and here are some details of what I want and also...what I don't want! =)

oh....and please bear with me, I do not know all of those "terms" used in car audio!

I don't listen to pop music nor HIP HOP but only some Metal and Punk style music but I want you to know that I LOVE music....I LIVE for it so I NEED a pretty neat sound (hear "Quality")=). (I don't know why I'm telling this but....it may impact on the choice of my system...huh!?)

Want:
    Pretty good sound! Quality!
    HEad that is able to play MP3/WMA etc...
    I was thinking of buying the Clarion DXZ845MC...I read a lot of good comments and analysis about it.
    I want 2 sets of speaker (but don't know what I need in size...I heard a lot of this board that Infinity made pretty neat ones.)
    And finally, I want to spend around 1000$.

What I don't need:
    I think I don't need and amp...or do I?
    I definitly don't need (want) a subwoofer

Well...all in all, I would like you all to help me building my new audio system that would sound the best and respond the best to my needs (I know they're not as big as a lot of you! =) and for the price stated previously (around 1000$).

Thank you everyone for having survive to the reading of my pretty long message =) and most importantly, thank you very much for helping me (a real newb) with this sooo complicated thing to me!

Again, thank you!

MindOverMatter
    Last edited by MindOverMatter; 11-05-2004, 06:44 PM.