Took out prelude

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Took out prelude

My friend has an 88 Prelude. Don't know if it's an SI or whatnot. But he's put a few mods on his car, cai, exhaust, pulley, rims and tires. Anyway, we got on it at like a 30mph roll, I passed him and put like 5 cars on him by the end of 3rd. Then we got a light, he jumped me on the start by like a half car. At the beginning of 2nd I caught and passed him. By 3rd I had like 3 car son him and still pulling.

Fun little race, just thought Id post.
    Eat ****.

those older preludes are fugly IMO. good kills.
    The T3 BP MX-3 conversion has begun, and is taking forever & will kill me.

Comment

yea, they are definately ugly beasts. I like to pick on hondas. Can't wait till im boosted, im goin honda and B13 sentra hunting!
      Eat ****.

Comment

same here. I know this thread will get overrun with street racing is bad... blah blah blah. I dont care. I have been driving a slow ass SOHC b6 for 5+ yrs now. Once the GTX is in I am going to have fun. I dont care what anyone says.
        The T3 BP MX-3 conversion has begun, and is taking forever & will kill me.

Comment

The 3rd gen Prelude came with either the carbed or fuel-injected 2.0 DOHC... 100-135hp I think. I used to have a '91 Prelude SI with the B21A1, 140hp/135lb-ft It was the bastard B-series that 99% of Honda people have never heard of
          '90 Mazda 323 GT (sold)
          '04 Mazda Tribute (sold)
          '92 Mazda Protege LX (sold)
          '91 Mazda Protege LX (blown engine)
          '91 Honda Prelude (totalled)
          '91 Honda CRX SI (sold)

Comment

96 Bonneville vs 90 Prelude Si

Yeah I know..
            Those 89-91 (I think) are slow. A friend was always braggin he had exhaust, header, intake, suspension and one day I was in my Bonneville 96 automatic (but it is a 3.8 V6) which is kind of a grand mas car but does run good.