just got a 03 protege

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

just got a 03 protege

hey im new to clubprotege and i only had my 03 protege dx since yesterday and im looking for some sites with gear i can put in my car and some pics where i can get an idea of what i can do with this car well any info would be nice thanks a bunch
    03 SILVER DX: 30% IN FRONT AND 20% TINT IN BACK, 600W SONY XPLOD AMP, 2 10'' SUBS, 3 3/8'' TACH W/SHIFT LIGHT
    check it out at
    members.cardomain.com/phoenixzero

welcome! kick back, help urself to the fridge, and try to avoid the passed out members. im sure ull find this site helpful, and just poke around for ideas and what not...ur car is a great platform to start with...there are a couple of engine swaps (bp-de is what id recommend ) and a LOT of body work u can do

Comment

www.ptuning.com, www.nopionline.com, www.corksport.com all make things for the Protege. I'm sure there are many more, but that's all I could think of right now.
      03.5 MazdaSpeed Protege

MAM Built Block, Microtech EMS on the way

HiBoost FMIC--Greddy Profec-B SpecII--AWR Front Mount, RR-inserts in rear--Injen SRI--PLX Wideband

88 MX6 LX-Turbo - DEAD

Comment

thanks

thanks for the help so far
        03 SILVER DX: 30% IN FRONT AND 20% TINT IN BACK, 600W SONY XPLOD AMP, 2 10'' SUBS, 3 3/8'' TACH W/SHIFT LIGHT
        check it out at

Comment

no prob man, but im not the biggest authority on 3rd gens

Comment

Woohoo! Another DX! Welcome.
            ~Mark.
            2002 Protege DX 5 speed, "Kenmore White," well-loved and a little over half paid-for

Comment

Us DX'ers are starting to take this forum over. It seems that every new member these days has a DX. Welcome and I can answer many of your 3rd gen exterior questions.

Comment

i still think he should do a bp swap...maybe even a 1g trade up

Comment

Also check out these: