struts?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

struts?

Hello everyone! I'm new to the whole mazda scene, just got a 97 off my parents for an early graduation present. I have some strut bars, I know how to put the front one on but every tutorial i see shows the rear one in the trunk, but i dunno where to install the rear one on my mazda. Does anyone know?

First you need to take off the rear cover inside the passenger compartment, the thing that has the speaker grilles. Then you will see that you have some metal cutting to do before you can install the rear bar. Its nothing that a dremel and a cutting disc can't take care of though.
    Ryan The middle child is always ignored
    BP powered 97LX Touring Edition
    Vibrant strut tower brace, KVR front brake pads, Tungsram Megalicht H4 headlight bulbs, Phillips Halogen H3 foglight bulbs.... 91 GT rims w/ 195 60 14 Yokohomo Mirada GTX sport

Comment

i found them but it seems like a lot to do with a dremel. do i have to remove the whole metal piece? is there an easy way to do it that I haven't figured out?

Comment

Vibrant strut tower brace, KVR front brake pads, Tungsram Megalicht H4 headlight bulbs, Phillips Halogen H3 foglight bulbs.... 91 GT rims w/ 195 60 14 Yokohomo Mirada GTX sport

Comment

Uh guys, I have an idea on installing these bars.

Most of the cheap strut bars that you can buy will be three piece right? So why not disassemble the bar into three pieces first. Then set the end pieces of the bar in place over the strut mounts. Then just use a holesaw bit on a drill (something like 2" diameter or maybe even smaller) to cut a clean hole where the bar would have to pass to connect to the end pieces.