Air intake

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Air intake

Hi . I couldn't find information on this forum about cold air intakes for our cars . I want to put air intake in my protege LX 1.5 . If you put it in your car may be you can give me some advise . I heard that I can use intake from other cars .
    Thank you for help .
    98 protege LX for appearance
    89 626 GT for performance

You can make one.
    -tony

Comment

Sounds good . I'm kinda new to all this performanse stuff . If you can tell me where I can get pipes for it ?

Comment

Originally posted by russian
        Sounds good . I'm kinda new to all this performanse stuff . If you can tell me where I can get pipes for it ?
        You can get the pipes at a muffler shop. Or at Canadian Tire. I got a piece of mandrel bent pipe at a performance shop.
        I finished building mine this weekend, it was more difficult than I thought and its kinda ugly. I'd like to see about getting it ceramic coated, but that will have to wait for the time being.
        Ryan The middle child is always ignored
        BP powered 97LX Touring Edition
        Vibrant strut tower brace, KVR front brake pads, Tungsram Megalicht H4 headlight bulbs, Phillips Halogen H3 foglight bulbs.... 91 GT rims w/ 195 60 14 Yokohomo Mirada GTX sport

Comment

Yeah, after I build mine it still looks ugly, but the car runs better now because of it. Here is a pic:
          "Probable impossibilities are to be preferred to improbable possibilities."

Comment

my stock intake has to connections one for the breather and another one that leads to under the trottle body. can anyone help me with what this does???
            Assumption is the mother of all fcukups

Comment

Originally posted by TwinCam16
              my stock intake has to connections one for the breather and another one that leads to under the trottle body. can anyone help me with what this does???
              If Bruce will read this, he should help.