Interior painting has begun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Interior painting has begun

Well today I started painting my interior. First off I have a question. How the **** do you get off the little box thingy that goes around the shifter, and has the compartment right under the radio. I took the 2 screws out on the sides, but its impossible to take it off because the e brake is in the way. Any help?

Anyways, heres what Im doing, my interior is blue and black. Im painting all the blue stuff (all of the interior panels except where the speedometer and tach is, and the stripe that runs across the middle of the dash with the clock in it.) all that is going to be white, including the doors. I want my interior to be black and white. Im gonna redo the carpet in black since its blue, and want to do the headliner in black also.

I used some vinyl paint, because I thought my interior was made out of vinyl. That **** is crap. So I went back and got some plastic and interior paint. Which looked nice. So far I have the top of the dashboard, and the blue box around the e-brake painted. I dont have a digi cam so I cant take a pic, but Ill keep everyone updated. maybe by the time im done Ill have a digi cam and post pics! Peace
    Eat ****.

To take out the part around the shifter you also have to remove the piece around the ebrake handle. The shifter knob has to be taken off too. There are a total of 6 screws. 2 by the rear ashtray, 2 at the point where the two pieces meet, and 2 under the radio by your feet. This assuming you have a manual like me.
    2013 Dodge Dart Aero

Comment

Yeah I did take all those screws out, and the piece around the ebrake. But everytime I would pull the part around the shifter back far enough to clear the radio, i would hit the ebrake whether it was up or down. Maybe I have to pull harder eh?
      Eat ****.

Comment