Wiring help!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wiring help!!!

i'm new to club protege, and i have a question out there. i have a 95 mx3 rs and i swapped a bpt gtx. motor and tranny but not starting yet. right now i'm running the motor off of my stock mx3 harness. the mx3 harness has 6 little wires that plugs into the distributor but the gtx distributor only has 4 little wires. can anyone tell me which two wires i don't need or is there another suggestion?

Hello Tony!!

Tony Welcome Sir!

I have been out of State for several days and no PC access.
    I sincerily am sorry for the delay in your reply, and see no other replies so, I will recommend that you direct this question to the big Cheese bpt323 as he is the most knowlegable person of this question I know on here, and the Administrator of CP. Give him a Personal Message

Again Tim, congrats for joining us. I think it's best website on the www.

I'm glad your here!
    David

Originally posted by rinkadink67 View Post
    i'm new to club protege, and i have a question out there. i have a 95 mx3 rs and i swapped a bpt gtx. motor and tranny but not starting yet. right now i'm running the motor off of my stock mx3 harness. the mx3 harness has 6 little wires that plugs into the distributor but the gtx distributor only has 4 little wires. can anyone tell me which two wires i don't need or is there another suggestion?
    David
    sigpic Ky

Comment

rinkadink67 you need to find access to Mx3 wiring diagrams & also state more information about the mx3. such as original motor & year.

I'll move this to a seperate thread so you may gather more posts & replies

Ryan
      ---Has ClubProtege helped you in someway? show your support by Contributing--- Click Here---

1992- project FE3..... 313 WHP @ 9.3psi

I pet my dash when I get into the car..."good car"
      he actually has a mazda tree, parts grow on it

Comment