Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Glow gauges installation and dashboard removal :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Glow gauges installation and dashboard removal :)

First of all I just got my glow gauges and I'm going to install them. Is there someone who did this ? I guess it's not so hard, but I've never done it before. Any help welcome
    At the same time I'm gonna try to get rid of annoing noise coming from the right side of my dashboard in airbag area. It seems like some screw is loose. Where can I get some instructions about removing dashboard ?
    Also I have two tweeters and I want to install them, but didn't decide yet about the place I want to put them. Any suggestions about that ?
    Thanks a lot guys.
    98 protege LX for appearance
    89 626 GT for performance

I have that same BLANKEN noise! if you figure out what it is please share!!! put the tweeters as close to ear level as possible(not nessisarly next to your ears but just on the same horzontal plane) that will make them sound the best. I have seen people put them in there sideview mirror "triangle thingy" for lack of a better term also putting them in your door panel is another option and it's easier to mount them flush with all that room that is behind the panels. As for the indoglows i haven't seen any instaltions of them but i hear that the bracket that holds the top of the instrument panel in place makes a great ground point.
    real drivers accelerate for the corners

Comment

Eugene...
      PM me! I have the gauges installed/ If you havent installed them yet, DO NOT TRY AND REMOVE THE GAS/TEMP GAUGE. IT WILL BREAK!
      The tach and the speedo needles will come of though.
      Heres a pic of them installed:
      Attached Files

CLICK HERE FOR PICS
      1.8L 97 LX (CDN)