some upgrades questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

some upgrades questions

Hi. I'm still new at all car stereo stuff. I'm getting 600W amp. for my dual box with 10" subs, and the old amp I'm gonna use for my rear speakers. So what would be the best suggestion for subs ? Right now I have pioneers 400W.Should I get smth different ? Thanks
    98 protege LX for appearance
    89 626 GT for performance

there is some pretty damn good Audiobahn subs on sale @ www.thezeb.com

$74.99 for a 15"!

Comment

Re: some upgrades questions

Originally posted by russian
      Hi. I'm still new at all car stereo stuff. I'm getting 600W amp. for my dual box with 10" subs, and the old amp I'm gonna use for my rear speakers. So what would be the best suggestion for subs ? Right now I have pioneers 400W.Should I get smth different ? Thanks

post the amp brand and model #, so we can better help you you'll want to run your old amp to your front speakers, since they are more important than your rear speakers. you don't want more sound coming from the rear of the car, think of it as a live concert, you face the stage, don't you? i'm not a big fan of pioneer subs, but why change them, if YOU are happy with them? it's in your car, and it's all about pleasing you:p:

Comment

It sounds right The amp is MA audio M280i. Do you know how much I can sell my Kenwood KAC-819 for ? It's still on warranty. Thank for your help.
        So you think there's no reason to put an amp for rear speakers ? I'm gonna put one for my front ones pretty soon though.

Comment