new to it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new to it

heyh yall im a little new to the mazda world im a prior honda guy but i learned how to drive in my dads 91 protege lx well he's had it since day 1 and a couple of months ago the poor thing lost a cylinder and he gave it to me so i put a junk yard motor in it and its running great i need to know alot about this car starting with suspension what is inerchangeable etc.. anyone got some tips or easy power making tips with this motor let me know

anyone at all

Comment

Originally posted by 91beater View Post
      heyh yall im a little new to the mazda world im a prior honda guy but i learned how to drive in my dads 91 protege lx well he's had it since day 1 and a couple of months ago the poor thing lost a cylinder and he gave it to me so i put a junk yard motor in it and its running great i need to know alot about this car starting with suspension what is inerchangeable etc.. anyone got some tips or easy power making tips with this motor let me know

so it's a 91 LX, you put the BP DOHC engine back in it? first thing i would do is get a B code RX7 AFM and an aftermarket filter to go on it. suspension is super easy on these cars. way more easy then a honda suspension. there is sticky threads on suspension, engine, and interior/exterior mods for these cars. read up some on it, and let us know if you still have questions or are confused.

WELCOME!! WELCOME!!
      Create your own VB Gallery here.

Please DONATE to keep our forum alive!

I've decided that my car is a girl, she's picky as hell, won't listen to me, always wants to fight me, and when i give her presents it's never good enough and she always wants more.

<-"Will be the death of this forum"

Comment