First time mazda owner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time mazda owner

Hi I just purchased a used 1998 Mazda Protege LX, 5 speed, near new condition, 97,000 miles. This is my third car, first two being 88' Ford Thunderbird turbocoupes. I did a lot of work on them but I'm totally new to this car and hope to learn a lot.
    I'm getting outa doing performance upgrades, now I just wanna get good gas miliage.

Hi!

Did the TurboCoupes have manual transmissions? The TBTC has always been a guilty pleasure of mine.
    '94 Protegé DX

Comment

Welcome

If you have a extra tbird turbo(stock one) laying around let me know. I'm looking into doing a vj11 hybrid.
      1993 Protege LX-Midnight's shadow SOLD
      1996 Honda CBR600-Wrecked. Damn Honda crippled me
      2002 mazda MPV-family truckster SOLD
      2010 VW routon

Originally posted by jay
      .....they totally underestimated the number of gearheads such as myself that have families but refuse to grow the hell up and stop playing with cars, or that otherwise see the utility of having 4 doors. Obviously I ain't alone, as there are a helluva lotta sti and evo here. Bueler? Beuler? Mazda? Mazda?

Comment

Welcome

If you have a extra tbird turbo(stock one) laying around let me know. I'm looking into doing a vj11 hybrid.
        1993 Protege LX-Midnight's shadow SOLD
        1996 Honda CBR600-Wrecked. Damn Honda crippled me
        2002 mazda MPV-family truckster SOLD
        2010 VW routon

Originally posted by jay
        .....they totally underestimated the number of gearheads such as myself that have families but refuse to grow the hell up and stop playing with cars, or that otherwise see the utility of having 4 doors. Obviously I ain't alone, as there are a helluva lotta sti and evo here. Bueler? Beuler? Mazda? Mazda?

Comment

Actually I have 2 turbocoupes. one with a blown cam, engine will probably need a full rebuild, other one is failing smog.