My Full Build Progress FINALLY!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Full Build Progress FINALLY!

I got some things a wihle ago but ive been working on doing this for about 2 years now and i owe alot to BPT323 for all the head port work,intake manifold porting and just being a great friend and help with information when needed threw out the years!

6-3-10:
    got the car off the blocks and down on the ground after 2 years of not so nice ness

6-4-10:
    did some slight repairs to rust since that was starting to take over after sitting.....

The Build:
    • Wisco 9:1 Ceramic top/molly skirt pistons
    • M-Tuned H beams w/arp studs
    • ACL Race bearings
    • Arp main studs
    • Arp Head studs
    • Full Port and polished head(thanks to bpt323)
    • Somender Grooves
    • Corksport +1mm Stainless Oversize valves
    • 460cc Rx7 Injectors
    • rx7 Vaf
    • Vj-20/vf-10 with a larger 19T wheel (so it ruffly was measured out to be a .60 trim) hybrid
    • Gtx Exhaust manifold with 38mm External wastegate
    • Eclipse 2nd gen crushed BOV
    • front mount ic
    • 3"full exhaust w/QLP Electronic Cutout
    • greddy profec-b spec2
    • AEM Urgo wideband
    • Wire tuck of the fusebox and some of the main harness
    • walbro255 fuel pump

way more coming but all i could think of right now and i will have pics of all this soon here i have pics of my head block and crank i will post later tonight!

i hope to be running E-85 at 20psi with megasquirt sometime soon but not sure when so this could be quite interesting soon

i have a few pictures as of now and will continue to upload more as the come and work progresses!

any questions on anything let em fly?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by madtownmazda; 06-23-2010, 05:48 PM.
    My baby 93' Protege Lx--R.I.P
    New Baby 94' Protege Lx Black
    91' Miata - SOLD
    93' Protege LX new Project (no rust)!
    Mods: Protege: