1988 323 gtx or 92 323?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1988 323 gtx or 92 323?

Okay, here's the thing, I'm new to the sight, and have very minimal knowlege about mazda. The closest thing to a mazda I ever owned was a 89 probe gt turbo. Right now I have 1000 cash to get started, then I have about 700 every 2 weeks to put into the car. I need it done by september for school.

Now I'm looking to buy a 323 HB project to turn into my DD/ project. I have found two semi close to me and could use some help deciding what to get.

The first is a 1992 MAZDA 323. It has 116k miles, 5 speed, runs and drives great. I know if I got this car I would deff wanna do a swap. I want something with a lill speed and power, a turbo would be nice. Its just Idk what engines I can put in it and will bolt up to the trans. If you know a bad ass set up, I could replace the trans an engine, as long as everything will bolt up.. They are asking $700 for it.

The second is a 1988 323 gtx I really like how its AWD, and has the turbo installed already. It is a project someone started but never finished though.. WHat it needs is seats installed (i'm a welder, sure it wouldn't be hard to rig something up), coolant filled back up and burped because he replaced the radiator with an aluminum one, few vaccum lines run, and an exhaust cuz it comes straight off the turbo ( I saw the forum about putting the vj-11 on a capri, I'd prolly do that. The car also comes with stotted and drilled rotors that are not installed. I know the rotors sit behind the hub, that prolly requires a full hub , disassembly, and probably a wheel bearing replacement. It will start up and can be heard though. It is also $700.