My buddys car, my worklog haha

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My buddys car, my worklog haha

Long story short my buddy bought an MX-3 4 banger, liked it and then bought a protege because he heard of the BP swap, then totaled the Protege but everthing needed was salvage YAY. So, im currently swapping a BP into a 93 MX-3. Or i think its a 93 im not 100%. Either way thats whats going down. Last night we pulled the B6 out. But im new to the BG game and have a few questions.l
    1. Are the front brakes on the MX-3 and Protege the same?
    2. What parts are of value on the Protege, were taking it to the junkyard soon as its stripped of everything we could use or need.
    3.Removing the Proteges rear end for disc conversion, do we need everything? Pulling it all either way tho.
    I pretty much just woke up im sure ill have more questions as the day goes on. Gotta clean up the engine bay.

Before the hear transplant started.

And its out. Sorry for dark pix, but this is what i was working in...
    1996 PGT<CAI, muffler delete, D2 coilovers, Fidanza, Southbend Stage 1, G4 IM
    1997 Integra RS<CAI, header, exhaust, lowered on BS with Piles old 17" rims
    2001 Maxima<wifes daily

Sweet engine hoist!!
    _Shocker_ 88 Festiva B6T

Comment

rear subframe assembly & E-brake cables as one unit.

pull the guage cluste & anything else you think might hold value.

-Ryan
      ---Has ClubProtege helped you in someway? show your support by Contributing--- Click Here---

1992- project FE3..... 313 WHP @ 9.3psi

I pet my dash when I get into the car..."good car"
      he actually has a mazda tree, parts grow on it

Comment

Originally posted by _Shocker_ View Post
        Sweet engine hoist!!
        Yea makes puttin the engine back in a bitch lemme tell you.
        Originally posted by FE3-323 View Post
        rear subframe assembly & E-brake cables as one unit.

pull the guage cluste & anything else you think might hold value.

-Ryan