How many actually race their Pro??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How many actually race their Pro??

Legally, mainly road courses or rally cross?? I do SoloII with my car. Im in the STS class, ive only racedl ike 4 events so Im still really new to it. Anyone else??
    Eat ****.

I've been thinking hard about attending a few auto-x meets this summer. Will be my first time.
    2013 Dodge Dart Aero

Comment

there are a few people here. I run in H-stock but might not this year.
      2003 Mini Cooper S
      2000 Protege ES
      H-stock

Comment

used to run in STS with my '92. When that went byebye, bought the MR2 and still VERY serious into autocrossing.
        "Never run out of real estate, traction & ideas at the same time"
        -93 MR2, 129 ES
        ClubProtege.com Tech Articles

Originally posted by WTF
        Remember low compression makes more space for AIR, HEEELLOOOO!

Comment

I also run in STS with my 1990, been so for the past 2.2 years. Thinking about a major engine something (swap, boost, build) and go play in SM.

Comment

I do auto-cross from time to time, but in New England, Maine especially, those times are often hard to find.
            "Probable impossibilities are to be preferred to improbable possibilities."

Comment

I've been autocrossing my Protege since it was 4 months old. I ran it stock for the first 8 years, sometimes on street tires and sometimes on R-tires (anyone remember the A-008R-TU? Or the first-gen BFGs. Or the coolest tires, the original BFG R-1s with the assymetrical sidewalls for camber-challenged vehicles). In '98, it became an STS car...shortly thereafter (about 4 hours), it acquired a salvage title (Doh!).

I have no idea how many events I've run (although, I show up many times on Google), but I'm in the top 40 of all-time points in the LA region, and they started keeping track in the 50's. With my recent move to Kansas, I won't be getting many more points in LA.