Engine Dress Up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Engine Dress Up

I was wondering if anyone has come across ne engine dress up kits. and what i mean by that is different color wires. Im not a mechanic so i dont what ne of the wires would be called. but i mean all the black wires ( nothing against black lol) are kinda boring.

thanks guys

im no expert, but i was looking to do something like that and the easiest thing i came up with was different color wire loom. i did it and get lots of compliments. just an idea though.
    2003 protege dx; black mica
    titanium tip thermal exhaust
    k&n typhoon complete CAI
    custom engine dress up
    custom interior dress up
    5" autometer tach-silver face
    20% solar tint all around
    obx stainless steel headers
    stainless steel strut bar
    Racers Design shift knob w/custom short shifter
    17" MSR-105 gunmetal wheels, nitto neo-gen tires205/40zr17

Comment

Yea wire loom is the thing i got too and a powder- coated valve cover. Other than the oil cap and stuff that's about it and of coarse i got it off of E-bay!
      "mess with the mazda...... mess with the chick......."mazdachic"

I don't go looking for no trouble but somehow the trouble always finds me, Don't make me have you in the trauma center With your momma crying cause her only son is dying, She just don't know it's just your karma catching up cause I'm a Drama Setter

Comment

you can also get colored hoses as well. not sure where exaclty i saw them, but i know a couple of places have them. maybe even your local auto parts shop.
        2002.5 protege dx

Comment

Originally posted by sam1
          you can also get colored hoses as well. not sure where exaclty i saw them, but i know a couple of places have them. maybe even your local auto parts shop.
          Yea I've seen them at Auto Zone and Advance Auto......