Nopi Wires Vs. CorkSport?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nopi Wires Vs. CorkSport?

Does anyone know if the spark plug wires at the online nopi store for the 1.6L protege are the same as the wires offered from corksport? I also have a crane HI-6DI ignition box that is supposedly able to work in a distributorless engine. Has anyone ever installed one of these on a 2000 protege 1.6L? and what was the outcome?
    Also I'd just like to say this place is awesome... I just joined a few days ago and before that I had been running around for two years trying to find parts for this car, which we all know is almost impossible. I just wanna find more... and I can't believe there isn't more for my 1.6 I love my car... and I don't wanna have to sell it... but unless it's starts getting fast soon...

A man you can find stuff just gotta SEARCH!!! And I'd go with Corksport!!! Good Luck with whatever you do!
    "mess with the mazda...... mess with the chick......."mazdachic"

I don't go looking for no trouble but somehow the trouble always finds me, Don't make me have you in the trauma center With your momma crying cause her only son is dying, She just don't know it's just your karma catching up cause I'm a Drama Setter

Comment

Comment

try checking the Nology Hotwires coil-on conversion for the 2003 protege. When i looked at the install for the 2003 models, the coils looked the same as the ones on the 1.6l. Try more research on those. If they work it would be cool becoz the nology wires come with a mounting bracket. The coils will be mounted on the side of the valve cover and then you'll have the 4 hotwires going to the plug.

Comment

Ooh interesting... I will sheck those out haw haw haw... Thanks. the only reason I ask about the difference in the plug wires is that they're about ten bucks cheaper from nopi... and a deals a deal...

Comment

Hey cheap is always nice!
            "mess with the mazda...... mess with the chick......."mazdachic"