I just want to add a little horsepower

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I just want to add a little horsepower

Just another new guy chiming in…a gumshoe to all this stuff. I just want to remain modest and bump my MP5 up about 50hp WITHOUT going turbo and blowing up my engion. Any sound suggestions? Probably start with a Cold Air Intake and a Cat Back Exhaust. But then what? That will only give you about 20-30 hp, right?

While I'm no expert in the field of moding, I do know what your first reply from an expert would be so I'll just tell you.........try the search feature......ask and you shall recieve.
    02' Protege ES sedan w/ 03 refresh package, loaded with everything minus sunroof, 5 speed manual, red neons under seats to match red lighting on guage cluster/center consol *you can't hug children with nuclear arms*

Comment

Dude, you're going to need alot more than an intake and exhaust to get that much power. If you want quick horsepower use nitrous.
      You'll be lucky to get 15 hp with an intake, headers and full exhaust.
      Ryan The middle child is always ignored
      BP powered 97LX Touring Edition
      Vibrant strut tower brace, KVR front brake pads, Tungsram Megalicht H4 headlight bulbs, Phillips Halogen H3 foglight bulbs.... 91 GT rims w/ 195 60 14 Yokohomo Mirada GTX sport

Comment

intake, headers exhaust, cams , pulleys, flywheel and clutch

Comment

^^^what he said. DO NOT get nos. unless of course you want a hole melted in your stock manifold. btw, corksport.com and srmotorsports.com have all of that.
          2002.5 protege dx

Comment

What the **** is wrong with nitrous??
            If you use common sense you'll have no problems with it.
            Are you implying that guy has no common sense??
            Vibrant strut tower brace, KVR front brake pads, Tungsram Megalicht H4 headlight bulbs, Phillips Halogen H3 foglight bulbs.... 91 GT rims w/ 195 60 14 Yokohomo Mirada GTX sport

Comment

Originally posted by sam1