Roll CAGE!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Roll CAGE!

Ok, now there really isnt a company out there that makes roll cages for the PRO , so id have to have one custom built or build one myself, and I would rather build it myself to learn and ****. So anyone have any info or tips on building one, such as: type of metal to use, thickness, where to mount, where to get the piping, do I have to weld it in place, or can I bolt it up somehow, etc. Thanks a bunch !!!
    Eat ****.

Well, I occasionally build 10ft dirt hils and jump my car over it.

JK, Im basically gonna turn my car into an all out road racer. And Since im a novice at that kinda driving I think that would help a bit in the safety department, plus Im gonna use race seats and harnesses, and If i roll my car and have no roll cage when Im wearing a harness, supposedly the harness dosent let ur body move and it will increase your chances of snapping ur neck alot from what ive been told. Plus I like to race down mountains as well. And it'd be just plain out cool!! hahah. Maybe id be the first person in a PRO with a roll cage.
    Eat ****.

Comment

LOL, I wouldnt use fence posts or anything like that, I think im going to contact a company and ask where they get their metal from, use the same type, then study up on the geometry of the car and where it would mount safely and stuff. I feel like an engineer! haha. Thanks tho
      Eat ****.

Comment

yeah...a roll cage would be cool...but like david said, it would probably be better to have it professionaly done...dont leave ur safety to chance

Comment

It's cool that you want to learn, but I would not start my learning process by building a roll cage. I mean, if you do something wrong, it could cost you your life.