new exhaust stuff

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new exhaust stuff

Just an update for those who care, thursday I'm getting my new exhaust put in:
    Magnaflow 2" Hi-Flow Cat (#91004)
    Magnaflow 2" in/out 5x8" SS Muffler (#14214)
    3" round, angle cut SS tip (smallest I could find that was long enough)

I'll post pics ASAP!

edit: Any idea what kind of power gains I'll be looking at (at the crankshaft)? I'm was guessing/hoping ~7-10. . . but I'm no expert, as always input is appreciated!
    Last edited by 95ProLeila; 06-26-2004, 09:58 PM.

Copy cat. This is almost identical setup I plan to put on my car. Definately post pics, as I want to see how the muffler hides behind the bumper.
    "Probable impossibilities are to be preferred to improbable possibilities."

Comment

Lol, well, I'll say this: you have good taste. IMO Magnaflow is the only way to go if you're serious (and don't want rice). What size tip did you use? The 3" was the smallest I could find that was long enough, it's actually 2.25" in, 3" out. I'm a little bit nervous about how it's going to look, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I'm really excited to hear how it's going to sound and power is always good. How different was it when you put it on in regards to power? More low end, revs quicker, broader powerband, etc etc. . .

Comment

Woot. Sounds cool Definitely post pics ASAP, and let us know how much all this costs. PM me if you want to keep it a secret.

Comment

Lol, I don't really care if people know how much I'm spending, lemmie find the first recipt from ordering the stuff. . .
          -muffler 140
          -cat 200
          -tip 40

Comment

Not bad...
            Post pics when it's done. Day time pics this time!

Comment

Hahaha, what's wrong with my dusk pics? Will do though, I'm gettin it done at noon, so I'll have plenty of time to get the pics done. Probably won't be anything fancy tho, just a few shots of the new stuff.

Comment