strut question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

strut question

ok i was looking at the mazdaspeed strusts on corksport but there like 200 something each and i was wondering if there is a cheaper alternative to this?

not that's adjustable. . . KYB GR-2 are like $50 each, you can get ZX2 struts, or Tokicos dunno about price tho

Comment

Originally posted by 95ProLeila
      not that's adjustable. . . KYB GR-2 are like $50 each, you can get ZX2 struts, or Tokicos dunno about price tho
      i wanna get the 2.25" drop coilovers which struts do youy think would work best?

Comment

Eh, I dunno, if you can afford it get the MS ones, I'm no expert on coil-overs, but from what I understand, if you're dropping more than 1.5" some struts won't work. . . what year is your car?

Comment

Eh, I dunno, if you can afford it get the MS ones, I'm no expert on coil-overs, but from what I understand, if you're dropping more than 1.5" some struts won't work. . . what year is your car?
          97pro lx

Comment

So corksport is the only company that offers adjustable struts for the 2nd gen?
            ED
            '05 6s 3.0L MT & '98 Pro DX 1.5L AT

Mazda Enthusiast Club Member
            Click for my CarDomain page

2nd Gen Protege Parts Catalog project in progress
            WTB: Gray 97/98 Protege Cupholder and Door Trim

Comment

What do you mean ,"won't work" ?, because I've dropped my car with Ground Controls and I have the stock struts.....I hope im not on the verge or breaking something..

"Everybody wants to go to heaven but nobody wants to die" -Thomas Callaway

Comment

i got the kybs from Horsepowerfreaks.com for around $240 shipped.
                According to my Anger Management Counselor, after 26 weeks of anger management class, I should be an expert when it comes to Anger Management...tell that to the guy who threw a starburst at my car in rush hour traffic...haha

Todays thought of the day: