Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Guess I won't be getting my BP after all. (I'll charge first from now on.)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Guess I won't be getting my BP after all. (I'll charge first from now on.)

----WARNING: LONG ASS THREAD AHEAD! ----

Okay. So I am a freelance scripter/web designer. I have never had any issues with non payment before so I usually charge after work.

I did work for a guy named Craig. He pretended to be "rich" or something, and he was paying me 300 dollars to setup a few forums sites. The 300 dollars was for my new BP engine, my B8 is about to explode. Leaking oil, PS fluid is overflowing, overheating, the whole 9 yards.

All of them were named things like, "Discussprogramming.com", or "Programmertalk.com", or "Namesville.com", or "Talkcrap.com"

So you know how he names domains. He also types kind of funny, and uses the wrong kind of "through" when that word needs to be used.

I had someone email me and ask if I could make them a site just like Craigs latest one.

He IMed me on my name "ProtegeChris" and he said he moderated for Namesville.com. ProtegeChris is only given to my friends, I don't have it on namesville.com, but Craig does have it.

After a while I said "Is this craig?" he kept saying "Who's Craig?" "I don't know any craigs"

Craig said he sent 300 dollars to the scrapyard, they never got it. He said he sent 55 dollars to me, I never got it. He said he sent it via Western Union, but he made me do more work for him to get it, and then he went idle and I haven't seen him since.

Here is the latter half of the conversation, it ended with me blocking him.

IndieBandRadio: http://www.aliensector.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6
    IndieBandRadio: orangish
    IndieBandRadio: whats the name of this site? that might help looking as well
    Eworker247: the name of the website is going to be
    Eworker247: TheDomainstalk
    IndieBandRadio: lol you are totally craig.