This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

trying to lose it

i snagged this quote from another thread.

Originally posted by purewhitemp5
    I lift my fat ass out of bed everyday.

I used to lift until I blew my shoulder out at work. Now I am a 6'1" 290 lbs sack of lard.

40 inch waist , 19 inch neck , 14.5 inch guns and a 12 pack stomach.
    well im going to give my input ebecause im on a miision to lose this bs weight. at my heaviest i weighed 290 at 6'1". this was back in feb of 2004. i went on the atkins diet for about 8 months and took metabolife(whatever that **** is called). in that 8 months i lost 70lbs. (put this in mind too. im a truck driver). then i switched jobs shortly after i lost the weight. the new job was still trk driving but hauling costruction equipment so not only did i have to chain the equipment down i had to walk into these big ass construction area's just to find them. so i fluxuated inetween 210 and 215. i ate whatever i wanted again and still not gain anymore.

now after i moved here to cincinnati on may 2005 i have this new job that basically all i do is sit,drive and open doors to trailers. so i've jumped back to 240. so its time for me to start this whole dieting thing again. I' starting a new job here sept 3rd doing flatbed hauling so i will have to accually do some work so this will help. but today i have started doing the atkins **** again. this fkn diet sucks but it makes sence(to a certain point).iwas told to look at it like this. think about a lion. its a cat. they do nothing but lay around all day aned how do they in shape????? they eat meat. what do cows do?they graze feilds and eat vegies. they are fat.

so mark this down. today is august 20th. by november 20th i will be down to 210. thats 30lbs in 3 months. plz dont tell me "go to the gym" aus ethats not possible but maybe 1 time a week. trust me anybody that is or knows a trk deriver knows that we dont have time for ****.

well wish me luck.