Need help fast CLUTCH ISSUE

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help fast CLUTCH ISSUE

ok BP-T'd 95 EGT 25k or so since the swap.

Spec stage 3 6 puck clutch and pressure plate

138k on the stock tranny

happend with very little warning if any.. i recall it being a little stiff last night but it was fine this morning untill i got off the expressway..

symptoms: CLutch pedal is extremely stiff ive been driving this clutch for 2 years and its never been this hard not even when it was brand new

Clutch does not fully engage everytime

when pulling away in first and easing off the clutch i feel it grab but when i give it gas it slips untill i let off then it grabs and i can go.

same thing happens in every gear but seams to happen less when i quick shift it. if i granny shift and try and drive the car like a daily im not getting full engagement

It feels like i have no hydraulic assistance yet i have a full resevoir its hard to push down and it comes up all the way normally but doesnt engage

the car is borderline undrivable at the moment im tearing into it over the next couple days

my guesses as of now with the input from a few ppl are

Bent clutch fork
    throw out bearing
    pressure plate- broken/bent teeth
    or something with the master/slave cyl not working properly

any guesses? any one want to point me in a direction to start with b4 i start selling sperm to pay for a new clutch?

Check your slave cylinder. See if you can have someone push on the clutch while you look at the slave move under the hood. Might be seized because that would explain the slipping until fully engaged or it wont let it fully engage.
    Cincinnati, ohio Bengals for life
    "Who Dey"

Comment

If you have fluid under the dash by the clutch pedal then it is more than likely your clutch slave cylinder. If it hasnt been changed ever, now would be a great time! It will def show an improvement.

Comment