Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

More horsepower fast

Hi guys,
    i'm new in tuning and i have a question, maybe stupid but i need help.

I have a protege 2001 es 2.0L and i have 130 hp. I want to get much more like around 200 hp. Now i ask some guys and some told me to change motor and some others told me to change the chip. I don't know what is the best things to do. So can you help me plz. !!!

I will upgrade my car with a cold air intake, news exhaust, new headers and all those things, but before i don't know what to do between a chip or a motor so....

Help me please
    Thx

Well theres going to be two sides of this. The "fast" way is turbo, there area couple of turbo kits for you engine that will put you a little over 200hp. The other way is n/a Which from what I've heard costs about the same as the turbo. This way entails things I know nothing about. The most popular for your engine is boost though. Either way expect to pay a couple g's for it.
    According to my Anger Management Counselor, after 26 weeks of anger management class, I should be an expert when it comes to Anger Management...tell that to the guy who threw a starburst at my car in rush hour traffic...haha

Todays thought of the day:

Rice is great if your really hungry and want to eat 2000 of something.

Mitch Hedberg

Comment

hey

i am no expert about mazdas, but since i have built 2 different motors using 2 difference ways.

Turbo
      -easy 50% increase on stock bottom end
      -once boosted, every other mod adds more hp
      -the closer you get to 75% increase on stock motor the cmore fragile you engine gets.
      -Once you are boosting, you'll be hooked and will do what everybody want to do, increase boost, it starts by just 1 or 2 psi, then you'll be looking for injectors, then a standalone, then a new motor cause you fried a ring.

N/A
      -you can gain as much as you are willing to put money into it.