Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2002 P5 Do-over

Hey all.
    Posted last night on the new member forum.
    Just got my Silver 02 P5 from the wife (after 10 years and 200,000+ miles), and from the kids (after 6 years of beating the hell out of the interior). I've never worked on car stuff before but I am reasonably handy. Target is to restore the exterior and interior to stock condition, and start bit by bit to learn, and add / change / improve the under the skin stuff to improve MPG and performance and keep her running smoothly and efficiently for me. I'm starting with new plugs, leads, filters, fluids and the DIY airflow mod that is explained in one of these threads. Are there any other easy and obvious improvements / refurbishments I can make over the next two - three weeks to take my first steps to restoration / upgrade.

next question would something like a "MP3 m2 Performance Exhaust Header" (ebay) which is compatible allegedly, actually help in themselves at all or are things like this pointless without engine mods aswell.

Comment

Originally posted by newcastle View Post
      Hey all.
      Posted last night on the new member forum.
      I'm starting with new plugs, leads, filters, fluids and the DIY airflow mod that is explained in one of these threads. Are there any other easy and obvious improvements / refurbishments I can make over the next two - three weeks to take my first steps to restoration / upgrade.
      What you have listed is an excellent start. Additionally, you might want to consider replacing your stock exhaust system with an aftermarket catback design. I highly recommend the Racing Beat cat back exhaust system and you can find more information about it at their website. I have one installed on my own car.