new product testing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new product testing

stay tuned for a full review of the new maxxbass103 unit from waves inc. here's the site.

they are overnighting one to me for testing purposes

if it does what it says it does, this could be a great investement. it could allow you to use less power yet still achieve the same percieved output. it would also allow people who don't want a sub to achieve similar results with an amp and a good set of 6.5" components up front.

With roots in pro audio, Waves builds novel technologies that enrich, augment, and optimize sound for entertainment, connection, and productivity.

even PPI is trying these out.

I don't see how it could possibly work without damaging the speakers. You can only get so much out of a certain size driver unless you make an enclosure for it like Bose radios or a bandpass box. That is cool that they are letting you test one out though! When I worked in retail, our top installer got to test out every thing that we carried. He changed out his system every year at least once a year. On top of that, we had dealer accomodation which was a steal. I didn't save any money like I thought I would with the discounts because as you know, you see what you can get and only want MORE!!!
    2001 ES (Featured at SoundDomain)

Pioneer/SoundStream/JBL/Coustic/Elemental Designs/Focal/
    KnuKonceptz/Lightning Audio/SoundQuest/Tiff/
    Gel America/Dynamo Deep Cycle Battery/
    Groundkit

Comment

the maxxbass system actually reduces the amount of low bass, but increases the harmonics above it to reinforce the lower one to make it sound louder.

Comment

And you think this might really work? Is it something that could actually be a good replacement for buying a subwoofer, or is it just something to play with along side?

Comment